AAAA Records in Shared Web Hosting
The state-of-the-art Hepsia website hosting Control Panel, included with our shared web hosting, allows you to create a new AAAA record effortlessly. When you're in the account and you go to the DNS Records section, you'll find all records that you have for any hosted domain name or a subdomain under it. All it takes to set up the AAAA record is to click on the New Record button, to choose the domain/subdomain in question, select AAAA and then just type or copy and paste the IPv6 address. We also have a step-by-step guide in case you have never created records for your domains, but it's unlikely that you will need it as Hepsia is much simpler to work with in comparison with other Control Panels available. Within an hour your new record will be working and your domain name shall start resolving to the servers of the other service provider. There is also an option to change the TTL value, which shows how long this record will be active if you edit it, from the standard 3600 seconds to any value the other service provider may require.
AAAA Records in Semi-dedicated Hosting
As our sophisticated cloud hosting platform supports AAAA records, you will be able to create one with no trouble for every domain address or subdomain that you host within a semi-dedicated server account from our company and the new record will propagate within the hour, to enable you to start using the services of any other service provider you direct the domain/subdomain to right away. You could create the record from the DNS Records section of your Hepsia website hosting Control Panel in which you will also find all of the other records that were set up automatically or you have created manually in the past. The creation of the new AAAA record is as easy as choosing the needed Internet domain or subdomain and the AAAA type through simple drop-down menus, inputting the IPv6 address in a text box and saving the change. You will be able to edit the record at any time if needed. Assuming the other company demands a certain TTL value for the new record, you will be able to change this setting as well. The Time To Live option defines how long an existing record will keep functioning after you modify it or erase it and the time is in seconds.